Inside Financial Markets

The federal cabinet of Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz-led (PML-N)

nawaz The federal cabinet of Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz-led (PML-N) government took oath on Friday at the Presidency, IFM Web Desk

Earlier, PML-N sources told about the portfolios various PML-N leaders will be getting.

Sources said Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan will be the Interior Minister, Khawaja Asif Minister of Water and Power, Ishaq Dar Finance Minister, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi Minister for Petroleum, Oil and Gas, Ahsan Iqbal to head Planning and Development and Information Technology, Nawaz Sharif to keep Ministry of Defense.

One young state minister will lead Foreign Affairs, while Tariq Fatemi will work as advisor to the prime minister on foreign affairs.

Sartaj Aziz will also work as advisor to prime minister on economy. The notification for Fatemi and Aziz will be issued in the coming days.

The list further includes:

Federal ministers

  • Khawaja Saad Rafique
  • Sikandar Bosan
  • Abdul Qadir Baloch
  • Zahid Hamid
  • Rana Tanveer
  • Ghulam Murtaza Jatoi
  • Chaudhry Barjees Tahir
  • Pervez Rashid
  • Kamran Michael
  • Pir Saddurddin Rashdi
  • Riaz Pirzada
  • Sardar Yusuf

State ministers

  • Mian Baleeghur Rehman
  • Barrister Usman Ibrahim
  • Pir Aminul Hasnat
  • Khurram Dastgir Khan
  • Sheikh Aftab
  • Jam Kamal
  • Abdul Hakim Baloch
  • Anusha Rehman
  • Saira Afzal Tarar


Ali Nawaz

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Canadian Securities Institute


CSI is part of Moody's Analytics Learning Solutions, which offers educational programs and credentials throughout the world.

Email Newsletter

Subscribe to receive inspiration, news, and ideas in your inbox.

Inside Financial Markets was a joint publication of Pakistan Stock Exchange (PSX)and Society of Technical Analysts Pakistan (STAP)